When and where were you born?
March 28th, 1956 - Alamance County hospital

Hometown and high school?
Graham, NC - Graham High School

4 Years College eligibility left

Hobbies as a child?
Directing a pretend choir (like Mama - she was a choir director), driving a go-kart (age 5), Hunting with Dad

Favorite food?
Anything my wife makes me like moms

Favorite movie?
O Brother Where Art Thou? / No Time for Sergeants

Favorite song?
Had hundreds, Right Now, Wagon Wheel

Current hobbies?
Anything on or around the ocean. Hunting Turkey, deer, Duck, dove.

Duties with The Big Show?
Being John Boy

How did you start in this business?
Running Sunday morning tapes at my hometown radio station in 1975

Any entertainment background you want to include?
Yeah, but I don't have any....Wait! I had a role in my senior play...only play in GHS history to be called back for a 3rd performance during the week! Ta Da!!!

Any odd habits?
I set my watch and the clocks in my bedroom to different times, so I'm not ever sure what time it is!

Are you married, and if so, how long?
33 years

Children...first names and ages?
Jonathan - 26, Michael - 24, Matthew - 22

3 dogs - Pearl, Minipearl, Spud.

What famous person would you like to meet?
That girl from Baywatch

If you could be any one person for a day...who would it be?
That guy from Baywatch

First car?
1970 350 - Honda Motorcycle, VW Beetle

First job?
Pumping gas - Archdale Service Station - age 16 in Graham

Favorite saying?
"No, huh-uh and where ya'll goin' later?"

Best memory on the show?
Broadcasting from my house - I was late! (true!)

Most interesting guest?
When I interviewed myself at the racetrack

Hopes for the future?
A nap! Did you mean after today??!!